Uncategorized

Teaser Tuesday: “Stay With Me” ARC by Ayobami Adebayo

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker. If you’re reading this, you should do it too. I know I’ve been so busy, it had been ten days since I had posted before yesterday! It’s a little sad, but I’ve just had to do so much for school every single day. So anyway, I saw this today on my feed and decided: why not? A fun easy little thing to put up for y’all to see what I’m reading 🙂

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

So here we go!

This week I’m working on an advanced copy of Stay With Me by Ayobami Adebayo.

31349579

This was actually the first ARC I received after starting my blog, so it’s a little bit special to me. I’m currently 13% into it. It’s to be published in early March, so I’m working on it now. It’s a story that takes place in Nigeria, which I’m really into lately.

Teaser #1:

“Our mother, there is no need for all this-o; we have to be friends. At least for the sake of the children we will have.” She went on her knees again. “I know people say you are barren but there is nothing God cannot do. I know that once I conceive, your own womb too will be opened. If you say I should not come here I will not come but I want you to know that this butterness can be one of the things causing barrenness-o. Goodbye, Ma.”

Teaser #2:

“I don’t like these white mugs.” He held a finger up and paused to drink some water. “Where are the old ones?”

And there we are! That’s actually pretty fun.

Anyway, thanks for reading if you’re still here, and you should definitely add this diverse, #ownvoices read to your upcoming 2017 releases.

Much love,

screen-shot-2016-12-30-at-10-07-11-am

 

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday: “Stay With Me” ARC by Ayobami Adebayo

Leave a Reply

